HOME        ABOUT
FORUMS        FAQ

No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LTE

No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LTE

Postby 1234spam » Sat Feb 01, 2014 4:49 pm

What device are you using to access the game? (if you use more than one, please provide the information for all devices used, and an indication as to whether or not the problem you're experiencing is consistent across all devices)
iPhone 5s 16GB German LTE
What OS, and what version number? iOS 7.0.4
What version of DK are you currently running? appstore: 1.0.51, in app: live31.1.0.51.236991
How are you connecting to the internet? (WiFi, cellular, etc.) celluar

I can't connect over cellular even with LTE. The Message is: "verbinde" / "connecting".
Currently over 3G Speedtest.net app says ping 68 ms , 3.56Mbps download and 3.54 upload, but even with full LTE i can't connect.

With crappy 16Mbit , no Problem.

Any suggestions?
1234spam
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 4:38 pm

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby h3nz » Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:43 am

I have the same problem. I can connect without problems via wifi, but with any other connection type the game just can't connect.
After starting the game there is a pop up saying "can't connect" where I tap retry. Then it gets stuck at loading screen displaying "verbinde" / "connecting".

What device are you using to access the game? (if you use more than one, please provide the information for all devices used, and an indication as to whether or not the problem you're experiencing is consistent across all devices)
Nexus 5, 32 gb
What OS, and what version number? Android 4.4.2
What version of DK are you currently running? playstore: got last update from 14-02-04, in app: live4.1.0.53.238715.

Force closing app and rebooting did not help.
h3nz
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:29 am

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby RADA » Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:51 am

I have the same problem.

German Vodafone over 3G just does´t´work.
IPhone 5s 7.0.6

On my WLAN at home i have no problem, but on the WLAN at work - no connection

What Ports does Dungeon Keeper use the eventually are blocked by firewalls.


RADA
RADA
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:44 am

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby ZubAlbi » Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:41 am

Hi *,

Same issue here, I can only connect to the servers, when on wifi.

iPhone 5s, iOS 7.1 @ Vodafone Germany, 3G
DK version in app: tu2.1.0.59.411706

On celular I see the game center bar flying in, then it says connecting... for ~20 sec and then the connection error with the possibility to tetry.

On the same connection e.g. simpsons tapped out is working w/o issues.

Any idea?
ZubAlbi
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:28 am

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby Primajin » Sun Mar 23, 2014 5:37 am

Looks like a Vodafone Germany problem to me, maybe even a local one? I'm in Berlin - are you gyus near me or is it all accros the network?

I'm having the exact same issue with Vodafone DE:
What device are you using to access the game? htc One Google Edition
What OS, and what version number? Android 4.4.2
What version of DK are you currently running? Latest from PlayStore, tu2.1.0.59.241706
User avatar
Primajin
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:38 pm

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby Danny.VdK » Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:16 am

What device are you using to access the game?
iPhone 5s 16GB German & iPad 2 Mini Retina 32gb, all devices when using Vodafone Germany
What OS, and what version number? iOS 7.1 on iPhone, iOS 7.0.4 on iPad
What version of DK are you currently running? appstore: 1.0.60 in app: tu2_1.1.0.60.243265
How are you connecting to the internet? (WiFi, cellular, etc.) cellucar over Vodafone Germany. This only occurs while using Vodafone. I also tested it with T-Mobile cellular, o2 Germany cellular and WLAN - no problems at all.

Could you devs maybe get in contact with Vodafone Germany? It's really annoying not being able to play DK via cellular and this seems to be a general problem of Vodafone all over Germany as you can see in the previous postings, too. DK connects to the Game Center, looks for updates and then stucks at "verbinde/connecting".
Danny.VdK
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:05 pm

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby Primajin » Sat May 03, 2014 5:18 am

Funny thing:
So i travelled across Germany yesterday and everytime the train stopped i checked connectivity.
I come to this conclusion:

    * Saarland - Working ✔
    * Rheinland-Pfalz - Working ✔
    * Hessen (Frankfurt M - Main Station) - Impossible ✘
    * Hessen (Kassel) - Working ✔
    * Niedersachsen (Hildesheim) - Working ✔
    * Niedersachsen (Braunschweig) - Working ✔
    * Brandenburg (right before Berlin-Spandau) - Working ✔
    * Berlin (Spandau) - Impossible ✘
    * Berlin (City Center) - Impossible ✘

Anyone sees something in this? Why is it possible on the countryside - while impossible in a big city?

Image
User avatar
Primajin
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:38 pm

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby despair666 » Thu May 08, 2014 10:03 am

Same here, IPad 3 and iPhone 5s with latest iOS version.

Both can connect via local Wifi, but cellular connection logs me into the games center, but cannot connect to the DK servers.
Cellular provider: Vodafone
Location: Munich
despair666
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 10:00 am

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby Chakas Fort » Sun Jul 27, 2014 7:44 am

Hi guys, try a vpn app, at my android device I also can't connect via vodafone with vpn app it works.
Chakas Fort
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 7:37 am

Re: No Connection / Can't Connect over cellular 3G / 4G / LT

Postby Lumpi » Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:36 am

Hallo,
Gibt es schon eine Lösung des Problems ?
Ich habe das gleiche Verbindungsproblem.
Letzte Woche konnte ich einwandfrei im Spanischem Vodafone Netzt über 3G zum Server verbinden.
Jetzt im deuschen Vodafone Netz, keine Server Verbindung möglich.
Laut Vodafone sind keine Probleme bekannt, ich soll mich an den Hersteller der App wenden.
Lumpi
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:23 am

Next

Return to Crashes, Freezes, Disconnects, Etc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Legal Notices    |    Product EULAs & Other Disclaimers    |    Terms of Service     |    Privacy Policy - Your Privacy Rights    |    Corporate Info    |    Online Safety Guidelines

© 2013 Electronic Arts Inc. Trademarks belong to their respective owners. All rights reserved.