HOME        ABOUT
FORUMS        FAQ

Zero seconds *again*

Please provide as much detail as possible, so that we can attempt to reproduce.

Zero on minion counter.

Postby Oona0 » Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:46 pm

I know there's a thread for this somewhere. I was summoning ghost and I got the zero twice. Had to summon again.
User avatar
Oona0
Upgraded Minion
Upgraded Minion
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:19 am

Re: Zero on minion counter.

Postby Logan's Run » Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:05 pm

Oona0 wrote:I know there's a thread for this somewhere. I was summoning ghost and I got the zero twice. Had to summon again.


Watch a replay and come back to it... Should fix the problem. Known issue since Update 1?
Image
User avatar
Logan's Run
Keeper
Keeper
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 9:20 pm

Re: Zero on minion counter.

Postby d18c7db » Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:18 pm

Logan's Run wrote:Known issue since Update 1?

I'm sorry keeper, all our developers are busy fixing the large font issue on the "details" button. So far they've managed to reduce the font size by 1pt but the font colour has turned transparent. We will continue to work on this furiously until the font is just right. All other bugs fixes must wait.
User avatar
d18c7db
Master Keeper
Master Keeper
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 9:50 pm

Re: Zero on minion counter.

Postby PH4N70M » Fri Sep 12, 2014 1:41 am

d18c7db wrote:
Logan's Run wrote:Known issue since Update 1?

I'm sorry keeper, all our developers are busy fixing the large font issue on the "details" button. So far they've managed to reduce the font size by 1pt but the font colour has turned transparent. We will continue to work on this furiously until the font is just right. All other bugs fixes must wait.

LOL
★▶PH4N70M◀★
DCR 136/ CP >3,5M / TP ~6,2k
DKA - Dungeon Keeper Alliance
User avatar
PH4N70M
Master Keeper
Master Keeper
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 4:19 am

Zero seconds *again*

Postby szymon » Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:49 am

Please please please please fix the zero second summoning bug.

It's actually got worse for me -- visiting a dungeon or a replay or restarting the app does *not* fix it, I have to shut down the app for a good five minutes before it goes away. This is really inconvenient during a tournament.

Pretty please? With a demon on top?
szymon
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Zero seconds *again*

Postby PH4N70M » Fri Sep 26, 2014 6:13 am

try a "test your dungeon"
always solving it
★▶PH4N70M◀★
DCR 136/ CP >3,5M / TP ~6,2k
DKA - Dungeon Keeper Alliance
User avatar
PH4N70M
Master Keeper
Master Keeper
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 4:19 am

Re: Zero seconds *again*

Postby Asgard » Fri Sep 26, 2014 9:49 pm

I will try these tips, but alas I have a mistress sitting at zero seconds. It's a waste of my time and it directly impacts my abilities in this tournament
Asgard
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 1:14 am

Re: Zero seconds *again*

Postby purgatoria » Sat Sep 27, 2014 1:25 am

Starting a battle replay, exit as soon as it starts and you will be good to go. Its a sync issue or so ive heard
User avatar
purgatoria
Master Keeper
Master Keeper
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:11 am

Re: Zero seconds *again*

Postby crypco » Sat Sep 27, 2014 11:46 am

having the same issue, now is massive. very often blocking at 0s.
crypco
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 9:59 am

Re: Zero seconds *again*

Postby KeeperKatrina » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:17 pm

I've streamlined a couple of these threads into one post for easier information tracking and less clutter.

We do have an engineer looking into this. Can I ask those of you who have experienced this to chime in (via PM) with some additional information? It would be helpful if we could get the following:

1. Date and time you experienced this (a rough estimate on time is fine, though the closer the better)
2. Log in/out info-- Did you log in and out of the game throughout the day, or disconnect frequently?
3. Account name
3. Platform, OS, and connectivity info (Wifi? 3G/4G?)

Please private message me the following info, and feel free to CC Gene_Mythic as well.

Thanks for your help!
KeeperKatrina
 

Next

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Legal Notices    |    Product EULAs & Other Disclaimers    |    Terms of Service     |    Privacy Policy - Your Privacy Rights    |    Corporate Info    |    Online Safety Guidelines

© 2013 Electronic Arts Inc. Trademarks belong to their respective owners. All rights reserved.